Acceptance - Phantoms CD


Availability: In Stock
Add to Cart:

  • Acceptance - Phantoms CD

    Language: English Boxed Set: Yes Discs: 1 pcs
    Release date: Condition: New Weight: 0.30kg
    Format: Support both NTSC & PAL No. of Season:
    Genre: Concert/Music

    Cast and Crew

    Summary of Acceptance - Phantoms CD


    Track Listing
    1. Take Cover
    2. So Contagious
    3. In Too Far
    4. The Letter
    5. Different
    6. Ad Astra Per Aspera
    7. This Conversation Is Over
    8. Over You
    9. Breathless
    10. In The Cold
    11. Permanent
    12. Glory/Us

    Album notes
    Acceptance: Jason Vena (vocals); Kaylan Cloyd, Christian McAlhaney (guitar); Ryan Zwiefelhofer (bass instrument); Nick Radovanovich (drums).
    Recording information: Compound Studios, Seattle, Washington (2004).
    Straddling a tuneful line between emo and highly accessible power-pop, California-based five-piece Acceptance offers up a set of 12 thoughtful tracks on PHANTOMS, while simultaneously providing plenty of ear candy. "So Contagious" delivers on the promise of its title with a boatload of vocal and instrumental hooks, including a catchy indie-rock-tinged melodic bass/guitar unison line that drives the verse. "Different" is a mid-tempo, piano-tinkling number in the vein of Five for Fighting that features the yearning falsetto vocals of frontman Jason Vena. The album's most interesting moment, however, is "Ad Astra Per Aspera," a brief, head-turning instrumental workout reminiscent of a more straightforward Rush. Throughout PHANTOMS, sweet melodies and vocal harmonies abound, making for a record that will please both fans of anthemic rock and aficionados of gentler fare.


    Acceptance - Phantoms CD     Acceptance - Phantoms CD